Sunday, July 08, 2007

New 7 Wonders of the World Announced

The New Seven Wonders of the World have been announced. They are as follows:
  • Chichén Itzá, Mexico
  • Christ Redeemer, Brazil
  • The Great Wall, China
  • Machu Picchu, Peru
  • Petra, Jordan
  • The Roman Colloseum, Italy
  • The Taj Mahal, India
The Vatican have accused the organisers of deliberately ignoring Christian monuments in conducting the poll.

1 comment:

Eamonn said...

Sweet...the set of Indy 3 got in...the legend continues to grow.

I had some sympathy for the Vatican's viewpoint when the final list of contenders were announced, however I don't think you can really argue against any of the final 7.